Así empezo todo… Everything started like this

Hace un año que me apunté a mis primeras clases de patchwork. Me apetecía coser desde hacía tiempo, pero hasta entonces no me había decidido. Y no puedo estar más contenta, ¡porque ME ENCANTA!

Marisa, mi profesora, me ha enseñado casi todo lo que sé… aunque también he aprendido cosas por mi cuenta, navegando por aquí y por allá, hablando con mi compi Ángeles, en fin…

Comenzamos haciendo la colcha de muestra, todo cosido a mano, ¡qué hacendosa!.

Así es como va la colcha por ahora, me queda montar la trasera y acolchar. Pero para eso tengo que volver a mis clases, estoy deseando que llegue octubre. ¿Te gusta el resultado?

Colcha lista para montar.png

It was  around September last year when I took my first patchwork lesson. I had felt like learning to sew for a long time but I never got decided. And I cannot be happier, I found out I really LOVE sewing!

Marisa is my teacher and she has taught me almost everything I know… but I’ve also learn many things surfing the net, here and there, talking to my sewing friend Ángeles and so on.

We started with the sampler quilt, all sewed by hand, how industrious!

And to this point I’ve reached with my first sampler. It follows now the lining and quilting but I need to go back to classes to learn how to do it. Looking forward to October. Like the result?

Etiquetado ,

Responder

